Hi Steve , many thanks for your music over the years , well 32 years actually ! Im looking forward to future releases very soon and later on this year . I was wondering how you choose the artwork on the covers especially Tender Extinction and Breakable moons ?

Tender Extinction imagery (shale on a beach) was amongst Carl Glover’s photography archives and for me it worked with the musical content. Originally I was thinking of using very different kinds of images by an artist I discovered on Tumblr, but although I still really like that work it was too ‘urban’ for the content.

I didn’t have much to do with the Breakable Moons cover. Originally it was to be the JBK image seen on the postcard that comes with the EP but it wasn’t of high enough resolution and the original negative wasn’t available. The label then provided three or four suggestions which Richard and I selected from.

One thought on “Hi Steve , many thanks for your music over the years , well 32 years actually ! Im looking forward to future releases very soon and later on this year . I was wondering how you choose the artwork on the covers especially Tender Extinction and Breakable moons ?

  1. Many thanks for the reply Steve . I love Carl Glovers photo , it fits very well with the essence of the tracks and also the Breakable Moon photo .Its very interesting how these things are chosen. I like that it can be a fluid decision but also something that goes with the idea of the music . I’m looking forward to your future recordings .Mark

    Like

Leave a Reply

