Hi Steve! Just curious, but what kind of artists did you listen to growing up? And if you weren’t in Japan, what do you think you would have been doing instead? P.s I hope you have a great day, and your birthday selfie was lovely (: x

You should know the answer to that already, davidalanbatt …

Actually I think it’s all been documented before. Particularly with the release of the recent biography by Anthony Reynolds. It’s a real eclectic mix.

It’s tough for me to say what I would have been doing had I not decided to become a musician and play in a band because that’s all I’ve known since school. Never had a plan B. Never had a proper job.

Leave a Reply

