‘Stranger Things Have Happened’ from the YT album ‘Wild & Moody’ (1984) is co-written by you and Yukihiro. It’s always been difficult for me to figure out who contributed what because it doesn’t really sound like Takahashi or Jansen but it’s not too dissimilar to The Dolphin Brothers material, really. Do you remember how it was written, was it eye-to-eye writing?

I only contributed lyrics to this track. I wasn’t present at the recording and had no part in the creating of it. If my memory is correct, I submitted lyrics without hearing any music therefore they were incorporated in the form I wrote them as opposed to writing lyrics for an already established vocal melody. Since Iva Davies sings backing vocals I felt that perhaps he’d contributed to the vocal arrangements to some degree but I don’t believe he’s credited as doing so.

Leave a Reply

