Hi Steve, Mick’s book was not very flattering to David. It’s reads with you and Richard often caught in the middle of professional struggles. You say you haven’t read it. May I ask why ? He speaks so highly of you. I barely knew him but he seemed very open and honest. I know how hard being in a band with friends can get at times. If too personal I understand. -MB

My impression is that he set out with the intention of having a dig at David and I had no interest in that. Richard and I tolerated a lot of negativity between them back in the day and I had no desire to relive it. I don’t doubt there’s plenty of other entertaining stuff for others to read but I’m sure it’s all familiar to me already in some form or another.

Leave a Reply

