Hello again Steve! I apologize for yet another question, but I was wondering if, because your picture is a road to Death Valley, you have a particular interest in the southwest of the States? If so, what do you like about it? There’s a sort of eerie tranquility that comes over how empty the desert is (I used to live in Vegas and had a few road trips) that is otherworldly and great for photography, in my opinion. I like that your picture has that eeriness, especially with the sign.

I’ve always liked desert landscapes and arid heat. The American southwest is particularly good due to the amazing long drives and constantly evolving landscapes. Last year I did a drive through parts of Arizona, Nevada and California – it’s very photogenic but often hard to do it real justice.

image

Leave a Reply

