Hi again, Steve! I was just wondering what you think of Atsuko Shima’s 8 Beat Gag manga series. Do you own any of the volumes? Was/Is it weird to see yourself in a comic like that? Thank you! – Katherine

Hi Katherine. They were good fun. It was amusing to see the imaginings of how you’d be interacting with your contemporaries of the time, often quite bizarre. I remember meeting with someone, possibly Atsuko Shima, at one point and she presented me with a caricature drawing of myself which I’ve probably still got. I’m sure there are some of the magazines stored away somewhere in the Batt-cave.

Leave a Reply

