Steve,are you still endorsed by Tama & Sabian?

I’m not sure to be honest. Over the years they’ve both generously supplied what I’ve needed and there haven’t really been any formal agreements in place (although Sabian might have been a lifetime endorsement … or something like that) … but I’ve got more cymbals than I can shake a stick at. I personally own two Tama kits, one here in the UK and on in the US. They were both gifted to me in 2001. Usually, drums only get hauled around Europe as it’s the most cost effective way. In the Far East they are usually supplied by Tama or by some guy I know who owns a whole equipment rental company and plays Tama himself, plus I do the odd job with him …. we stay close 🙂

Leave a Reply

